More from the beaton blog


15 years on, where are they now?

In its March 3–9, 2005, issue BRW published and celebrated the Winners of the inaugural Client Choice Awards, researched and adjudicated by our consultancy, then known as Beaton Consulting.

This year we celebrate the 15th anniversary of the world's first and still only multi-profession awards for excellence judged by clients, exercising the only votes that matter – theirs.

The 2005 list of categories and names of the winning firms tells a tale of the evolution of these professions and the growth, constancy of purpose, sophistication and reach of the Client Choice Awards.

Plus ça change, plus c'est la même chose [1]

The table compares the 2005 and the 2019 Awards showing how what's changed and what's not.

Congratulations to the 2019 Finalists, including those in the new categories of Built Environment and Professional Services Startups.

The beaton team and the Financial Review look forward to welcoming all finalists, sponsors and professional associations to the awards ceremony and gala dinner on 27 March at Sofitel on Collins, Melbourne.

[1] In 1839 Alphonse Karr, editor of Le Figaro, enshrined this eternal truism: "The more things change, the more they stay the same".

©2021 Beaton Research + Consulting Pty Ltd, all rights reserved.


ABN 48 135 310 459


Icons designed by Freepik from Flaticon